Voting to elect the new Cowley Hill councillor takes place today.

Polling stations in the ward opened at 7am this morning and will close at 10pm tonight.

The polling stations are at Parkside Community Primary School, Brookside Boys Club in Buckton Road, Cowley Hill Primary School in Winstre Road, and The British Legion at 289 Shenley Road.

Only those who have registered and live in Cowley Hill ward are eligible to vote.

The candidates vying for your vote include Rebecca Butler who is representing the Labour Party, David Hoy from UKIP, Sean Moore from the Conservatives, Liberal Democrat Paul Robinson, and Green Party candidate Nicholas Winston.